One a (week)day: Day 142 – Focus

091707-focus.jpg
Piece number 142 (09/17/07). Today’s piece is focus – something I have not had any of today. My design funk has reappeared. I have been working on a project where I have started over 6 times so far, 3 of those times were today. It is so frustrating that I have not been happy with my ideas so far. Though in my current attempt there are some prospects.

On another note (though it is sad to admit) my eyesight is not this good. If I am not wearing my contacts or glasses I can not read anything unless it is an inch away from my face. I only see big colored blobs.
4″x 6″:: $75 framed original piece. Once the original sells, limited edition giclee prints will be available at $25 (unframed)

Email for availability and payment directions or for more information.

–UPDATE 110609– Using this piece for this week’s Illustration Friday theme of “blur”. This one was an obvious choice to post.

4 thoughts on “One a (week)day: Day 142 – Focus

  1. theodraws says:

    I have followed your link ever since participating in Illustration Friday. I’m sorry if I haven’t commented till now – but I really like your work. Several illustrators have used eyewear as a solution to this week’s word (me included), and your image is a favorite!

Leave a Reply

