January 2, 2008

I can’t believe a whole year has gone by. I took a look at all the works today and I am very happy with how this project turned out. I am still attempting to find a venue to showcase them all at one time.

I promised myself (and my husband) I would give myself a few days off. My hand has been bothering me for some time (S – please don’t feel guilty) and resting it seems like a good idea. It seems quite odd not to be working in my studio in the evenings, it has been such a habit. Though I was able to accomplish so much today.

Even though I did not cut today I did spend several hours on my art. I got 2 art show apps together – including one which is a show proposal for Chicago. I also got a lot of  business stuff taken care of which has been piling up like my professional memberships.

I also decided what my first piece back will be. I am going to finish a piece I started a LONG time ago for my sister. Tomorrow I’ll post some pics of where it is. I plan to get back to it on Monday.

Leave a Reply

