Bee Status + weekend at Artomatic

May 26, 2008 at 10:31 pm Leave a comment

So I went in the studio to work on “bee” and sadly did not get as far as I hoped. The background is a lot of repetitive cutting – which goes fairly slow (plus makes my hand hurt). It is looking good though. I hope tomorrow or Wednesday to have it finished.

Also I worked on cutting signatures for the “Hula Girl” print series. I have one print in stock after mailing out the sold ones if anyone is interested. >>Email for more info and to purchase <<

I had two shifts this weekend at Artomatic. It was a lot of fun to be there, but a lot of work too. I was very tired after working and on Saturday spent the rest of the day chillin’. It was well deserved. I had a good set of volunteers on my Artomatic shifts – with a few exceptions. My shifts were only for 5 hours each, I can not imagine being a bar manager at Artomatic – you have to be there whenever it is open – they are there for up to 14 hours, I can not begin to think how tired I would be! If those that don’t know – Artomatic is all volunteer run and the people who put this together need a huge pat on their backs for doing such a kick ass job.

Entry filed under: artwork status. Tags: .

Bee Status and Art Walk Day 143 – Cello has been sold

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Upcoming Events / news / more

:: Upcoming Events ::
08/25 - 10/04-Cheap Thrills at Anacostia Arts Center. Washington, DC
Reception 08/25 6pm - 9pm (more info)

08/16-Circus at the O! Oh How Odd Washington, DC
(more info)

09/07/14-1-4pm: Studio Open House, Greenbelt, MD (more info)
____________________________
:: Join my Mailing List ::
:: Subscribe in a reader ::

____________________________
:: 2007 was a success - 209 artworks completed. Looking for the complete list of the one-a(week)day pieces - check out the Art List Page::
____________________________
:: Videos ::
YouTube
Vimeo newer works

I have a small quantity of custom notebooks available for sale .

artworks by sherill...
By sherill anne gros...

____________________________
Have any suggestions as to a subject - leave a comment with your ideas and you never know!

the art

All my artwork is made of paper. It is only created using paper, glue, and patience. The works on this site represent the pieces that I am attempting to create each weekday. These pieces are available to purchase and once an original is sold prints will become available. Other work can be viewed on my main site - www.sagworks.com. Larger works are available to purchase as originals or prints through sagworks.com. I am also available for commissioned pieces.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 182,768 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

