Friday – 07/25/08

OK, so I did not get the piece finished tonight – but I did get closer. There are just so many little pieces. One item is about 1/2 inch tall by 1/4 wide and is made up of 14 individual pieces of paper. I kept losing the super small pieces. Though I did make a good amount of progress and I should be able to finish tomorrow.

{click for a larger image} Again this is another work from 2005 as part of the Beauty Ritual series. This is the Beauty Ritual #6 – Manicure. This is the other half of the piece I showed yesterday – Pedicure. This piece will also most likely be on display from 09/08/08 – 10/10/08 at Ward Center for the Arts. This is a larger work measuring 22″ x 14″ and is framed to roughly 30″ x 24″ and is $750. Prints are also available of this for $75 unframed (and unmatted). Email me for more information.

Leave a Reply

