September 7, 2008 – Clutter

September 7, 2008 at 8:32 pm 11 comments

{click for a bigger image} Today I created a new piece and it felt GOOD! This is piece is called “clutter” based on the Illustration Friday theme. One of my first ideas was the mess (or clutter) of all my wires and cables for my computer and such. It is a mess behind my desk. I wanted to take this someplace outside of the black and gray tangle. So I experimented and made an abstract version of it. I am really happy with the outcome.

10.25″x 13.25″:: $250 framed original piece.

Email for availability and payment directions or for more information – like larger and more detailed images.

UPDATE 07/15/09 -  Clutter has been sold and now resides in a wonderful new home. I am not sure if I will make this available as a print, but if you are interested – let me know.

Entry filed under: artwork. Tags: .

DEKKA Art Open House is on right now Arlington Reception Tonight (Tuesday 9/9)

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tanaudel  |  September 8, 2008 at 2:38 am

    It looks far too happy to be just computer cords – it makes me think there is potential in that tangle!

    Reply
  • 2. HOLLi  |  September 8, 2008 at 5:12 am

    I just really, REALLY love this one!

    Reply
  • 3. Asja  |  September 8, 2008 at 7:17 am

    great work, just looking at this colorful clutter makes me happy!

    Reply
  • 4. Lori  |  September 8, 2008 at 8:23 am

    I love this piece. it has a great sense of motion! Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 5. Nicky Linzey  |  September 8, 2008 at 11:12 am

    I love the shapes and colours in this – great idea

    Reply
  • 6. Katherine  |  September 8, 2008 at 11:31 am

    You should be happy with the outcome. Very nice.

    Reply
  • 7. apt70  |  September 11, 2008 at 2:16 am

    Really beautiful!

    Reply
  • 8. Mark Cavell  |  September 11, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Fabulous work, really eye catching.

    Reply
  • [...] Original post >> September 7, 2008 – Clutter << [...]

    Reply
  • 10. sandrar  |  September 10, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Reply
  • 11. celebrity fuck you  |  August 24, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! ewhrh and 8484netycdfqnu and 8401 : Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post! nice! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Upcoming Events / news / more

:: Upcoming Events ::
11/03/13-1-4pm: Studio Open House, Greenbelt, MD (more info)

12/07/13 - 12/08/13-Greenbelt Festival of Lights
____________________________
:: Join my Mailing List ::
:: Subscribe in a reader ::

____________________________
:: 2007 was a success - 209 artworks completed. Looking for the complete list of the one-a(week)day pieces - check out the Art List Page::
____________________________
:: Videos ::
YouTube
Vimeo newer works

I have a small quantity of custom notebooks available for sale .

artworks by sherill...
By sherill anne gros...

____________________________
Have any suggestions as to a subject - leave a comment with your ideas and you never know!

the art

All my artwork is made of paper. It is only created using paper, glue, and patience. The works on this site represent the pieces that I am attempting to create each weekday. These pieces are available to purchase and once an original is sold prints will become available. Other work can be viewed on my main site - www.sagworks.com. Larger works are available to purchase as originals or prints through sagworks.com. I am also available for commissioned pieces.

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 181,958 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

