051709 – Artomatic Installation

051709-AOM1

051709-AOM2

051709-AOM3

My Artomatic installation is going well. Sadly two of my letters that I put up last week feel down. One S was rescued and kept safe by my friend and AOM neighbor secretworm. Though one of my letters is MIA – so  I have to re-cut it. Not a huge deal went and re-glued most of the other letters. It turns out spray mount can go bad….

We got the artwork up and taken down and repacked. All the hardware is up – but there are a lot of people in my area who have a lot of work ahead of them – so I just want to protect it from accidents. I also had to take my baskets down because I need to paint them. Also need to start making 3D glasses – and make a LOT of them. The only other pending issue is I need to make a bio/show dates sign – but I feel in good shape and really like my display.

Leave a Reply

