042310 – Wiring Frames and finishing Pinup11

I finished Pinup11 today – I got my paper order in and was able to pick 2 sheets from the same dye lot and glued the beauty down. I have it ready to scan and hope to get to that tomorrow. I also spent time preparing for a show I’ll be hanging next week in Laurel, MD. This will showcase a good chunk of the one-a-(week)days at the Washington Suburban Sanitation Commission building. I have to get about 45 of the pieces wired to hang on their system. I honestly can say I worked until my fingers bleed – two of my fingertips are still painfully raw leaving only 12 left needing wires. Tomorrow I hope to get into the studio to work on Pinup11 (disorderly). If I buckle down I might be able to finish it this weekend. I should have had it done today, but between waiting for the FedEx man with my paper and some bad news I wasted two days.

Leave a Reply

