040211 – fabric Day 5

TA-DA!!!!! At this stage I think it is finished. We worked today with the yellow marigold color to add that “POP”. went with a sun which I created a stamp for. When the garment is cut and created we’ll see how things fall and may add a few more of these – but it really depends on what pattern I end up using for it. The pattern I had planned working with just isn’t going to work out – so back to looking for something fairly simple that lets the fabric shine. I found the pattern I want (Vintage McCall’s 8506 – but need it in at least a 14 but ideally a 16)

The 5 yards of fabric was created using a variety of techniques and I had a blast creating it with my studio mate Russ Little. He taught me a lot of new things and I am planning on playing more and doing some printmaking projects on my own.

–detail of the sun–

One thought on “040211 – fabric Day 5

Leave a Reply

