062211 – printmaking

So today I took yesterdays abstract artwork and created the necessary parts in order to turn it into a print. I am pretty pleased with the end result of it.

The goal of the doodling was to come up with a pattern to print onto some onsie’s for 2 friends babies. One is an boy and the other a little girl. I got the fronts done and will let them dry overnight and tomorrow I’ll tackle the backs. I thinking of inverting the colors…. I hope the sets of parents will like these!

Leave a Reply

