071411 – Banana – Trash compacted


{click image for a larger version}  This is created using the leftovers from the banana pieces. Since the theme of the show that got this going is, “All that remains” I thought this is something I should create. I put this together a bit different than other inverse pieces. I did not glue as completely as I do on the other pieces. I wanted some space, so it can react to the environment. It is still very well glued, but there are area that are not so it can move. At first I was not happy with how this was coming together, but I started moving the pieces so the edges form a square and I suddenly really liked it. There are a lot of details in the  piece, so be sure to check out the larger version of the image at full-size to see it all.

Email for availability and pricing information or for more information. This is roughly 16″ x 15″ and will be framed in a 20″ x 20″ square frame.

Leave a Reply

