012411 – large stewardess status

Really happy with today’s progress even though it does not look like a lot. I got her jacket finished which includes buttonholes and threaded buttons. I also got the pins completed for her jacket and hat. I am really impressed with these – they just just look so real I wast to squeal with delight. I did put the buttons on and realized I had planned to do some other stuff to the uniform first, so I will be again changing the design slightly at the end. So tomorrow I think I’ll start her hair and maybe put in a marathon session and get her head done tomorrow.

You may be wondering why I am not assembling her as I go – I don’t really have a god place to store her, so assembly will be at the end.

–detail–

Leave a Reply

