082309 – pinup5 (disorderly) completed

082309-pinup5-disorderly-merged

{click image for a larger version} I finished Pinup5 (disorderly) this afternoon. I worked on finishing it so long tonight, that I missed going to a party (just showing my dedication though sorry to Caitlin of Rebound Designs). I am really happy with how some of these parts came out like the lei and the hair flower, I like them almost more than the original. One problem I found is my merge of this image has made it a bit disproportional to the actual paper version. Since I completed this, I can move on to Pinup6 tomorrow.

I was curious about how many pieces it takes to complete the hair – so I counted. The hair is made of 172 pieces in total.
082309-pinup5-disorderly-hair

Leave a Reply

