110109- Raindrops

110109-raindrops
{click image for a slightly larger version}
This is based on a a scrap of paper I found on my carpet in the studio. This scrap plus all the rain we have gotten lately made me want to play with this concept. This is the equivalent of a doodle for me. I like it a lot and am going to experiment with this idea more.

This is for one of my facebook five.

–UPDATE 06/18/10– So this is not exactly paisley – but when I was making this I was fighting myself from making them all paisley’s. I adore the paisley pattern and paisley’s were my original plan but I morphed into raindrops as I was cutting.

7 thoughts on “110109- Raindrops

Leave a Reply

