031910 – Pinup10 completed


{click image for a larger version}
TA-DA!!!! I am really happy with how this turned out and I think the skin color works nicely as a realistic tone. I lightened the skin tone in the web image so you can see the detail better – it is a beautiful cocoa color 9darker and less blue) in person. I think her leopard print shoes turned out well.

–UPDATE 030212– Posting this for this week’s Illustration Friday” theme of intention. I know I’ve done this a few times or hung something wrong and I always think, “I didn’t mean to do that”

One thought on “031910 – Pinup10 completed

  1. Lovely cut work, beautiful balance to this image. The shoes, yes, absolutely. The spot where the left thigh flattens against the edge of the bench just makes it.

Leave a Reply

