041610 – Pinup11 Status


Got over half of the hair texturized today. it is amazing how it all comes together when I do my magic with the hair. I hope to finish up the hair tomorrow and the other little piece done and assembled – not as confident about being to finish it tomorrow now as I was yesterday – but we’ll see. I do feel confident that both this version and the (disorderly)version will be done in a week – which was my original deadline.

On a good night, for the upcoming Pinup show I submitted a project to kickstarter to turn the reception into an “event” and it was accepted. I hope to have the details worked out this week – but look out for an upcoming announcement. If you not familiar with kickstarter.com it is a new way to fund creative ideas and ambitious endeavors. It lets people submit projects where fans and strangers can donate to things they would like to see happen. Kickstarter is powered by a unique all-or-nothing funding method where projects must be fully-funded or no money changes hands.

Leave a Reply

