082510 – Mermaid Status

I was in the studio for several hours today, but spent most of the time chatting with some other artists – and it felt good! I caught the spark of creativity that was in the air. What I did get done was all the main pieces of the hair drawn out and numbered. I number the pieces so I know how to put all these abstract shapes together to make it look real. This shows some of the planning that goes into these pieces. All of these shapes (plus another several hundred pieces of paper) will make long and flowing hair.

I also finished the small hair flower.

Leave a Reply

