011411 – 3 of spades status

I got the first fish completed and started to work on number 2. I think I have a good start on the mean “angler-like” fish. Its kinda a hybrid of a few nasty looking fish I found in a few books. I went a different way with his colors than I though I would – but I am happy with the burgundy and purples I ended up choosing.

Last night I also came up with a new idea for a series of space related works for Yuri’s night. Again something a bit out of my traditional comfort zone – but they make me giggle, so am going to try and work them up and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

