What I did with my weekend!

So I got an offer I could not refuse. My amazing studio mat Russ Little has offered to work with me on making a custom fabric for me to use to make an outfit for an upcoming event. So I am trying to keep myself out of my comfort zone and working on this very loosely and concentrating on each layer and not the big picture.

I am loving what we have come with so far. We’ve worked out the basic color palette and for the base layers are working with three values of the same gorgeous green. These are the first 2 passes on the 5 yards of white fabric. They were done very painterly with a silkscreen.

Leave a Reply

