051611 – Pufferfish1 Framed


This weekend I went on a thrift store adventure looking for cool frames to frame my pufferfish in. That mission FAILED – so I am using my backup basic black frame. My plan is to cut circle mats for all the fish – this I  am happy to report did not fail. Though since my pieces are nowhere near a perfect circle I have to do some practice cuts to make sure the size will work of the finished oval. It takes me about twice as long as normal mat – but quite happy with the outcome.

Also I went and did two fairly large supply orders to restock paper, framing supplies, and storage supplies – was putting these orders off for quite some time and just had to suck it up and do it. I made my orders this morning and when I was in the studio realized I was low on a framing supply so went and called up Dick Blick and they were already packing my order, but was able to add the one item to my morning order – YEAH!

Leave a Reply

