060511-apple status

20110605-052730.jpg

This is the drawing for the first new piece I will be creating for my studios summer show. The theme if the show is “all that remains” so I am viewing that as the theme of leftovers. My plan is to create about three works on this theme and then creating something using my leftover papers.

This was one of my initial ideas of the theme. I had planned on making a single frame of the apple core, but I like the idea of the time lapse aspect of this. My plan it to make the nine frames of this and frame them as sets of three in three long frames.

I won’t be starting on the cutting of this for a little while. My hand has been hurting for some time and I am giving it a break in the hopes that this will help works some is out.

Leave a Reply

