072611 – Framing (sorta)

So I fell in love with a frame – the size is perfect to fit both the Apple pieces and the banana parts, plus the price makes it pretty great too. So on a recon mission to check it out I found it had frosted glass instead of matting – which of course could not tell this online. I thought I was screwed, but then an artist friend of mine just reminded me that I could get new glass cut at either Home Depot or Lowes. So today I went and bought one of these frames to get new glass for and see how it fits. So after spending time dismantling it (this frame is not meant to have the images interchanged) including taking out the frosted glass (which of course I broke) I was able to try it on the apple and banana panels and it looks great. So I hope tomorrow I get the chance to see how replacement glass fits and looks. If it works I can start getting the mats cut for these pieces.

Leave a Reply

