091212 – Advance 0044 Pattern


{click image for larger version} So for those that know me personally – you know I LOVE to collect vintage sewing patterns. Now I sew (or try to) sew the ones I buy and have about 100 or so. Now my preference is mainly from the 60’s – I love the mod look. Though I came across this pattern  from the 1950’s- Advance 9044 and fell in love.  Not just with the artwork of it, but with the outfit too. It looks like this is a rarer pattern – I think my artwork is cheaper than what I have seen the pattern cost.

-Original Artwork-

The work itself is  roughly 4″ x 5″. This will go in a small simple 4 x 5″ frame. I will be sealing the artwork, so no glass will be necessary.
Email
for availability, pricing, payment directions, or for more information.
This will be an expensive piece, I am thinking $50.

Leave a Reply

