092012 – GoGo dancer status

Yes, she still does not have a name. I am getting her story, but no name has clicked yet. I did not get a lot of work on this done today, I just got her hair created (which is pretty important). The drawing has grown on me, her outfit is very reminiscent of the outfits worn in the “Boots Are Made for Walking” video by Nancy Sinatra and I can see someone wearing this in a Frankie and Annette movie. As a sidenote, Candy Johnson is my hero! 

I spent the rest of my time in the studio doing various crafts. One was a failure, one was OK, and one is a start. I created a stamp to use for some screen printing for a friend – it turned out OK, I like the look of the stamp versus the cleanliness of screen printing. I think it will work out and be pretty cute when I am done with it.

Leave a Reply

