092712 – Under the Sea

So to try and rest my hand (dealing with some pain) I went and worked on another doodle piece. There are 4 layers of pattern sheets and encased in each is something from the sea – coral, squids, and fishes. This was to make. I started with just cutting out the shape pieces and the animals just feel into place. This is another small sealed piece – I think it is 4″ x 6″. After a few more coats of sealer I’ll scan it in for a better image. This one is going into a unpainted faux bamboo wood frame.

Leave a Reply

