011513-Woodgrain small canvas

011513-woodgrain-canvas
This is another experiment getting an artwork onto a canvas. I have been playing with doing a large scale woodgrain texture piece and figured this was a good time to give it a shot and see how I liked it. (and I do!) So I think figured out one thing that will help me get the artwork better seated on the canvas. With the larger 16×20 canvases have supplies that I can use to make the whole canvas be solid, so it will be a nice flat and hard sufrace for me to get the artwork attached to. I also think I like keeping the canvas sides clean. I like the look of them wrapped, but think it is cleaner not. Also since I have to make 3 modular pieces, this is how I’m going to do the signatures on the top two, the bottom of the three will have the signature in it’s normal place. This is 4″ x 4″.

011513-woodgrain-canvas-sig

Leave a Reply

