021312 – Robot status

021313-robot-status

Made good progress with my studio time. If I get my butt in gear – should be able to get the major pieces finished to get started working on details – while I still try and figure out the porthole. I am leaning towards having octopus tentacles up against the glass or squid suckers (have watched the Discovery channel special on searching for the giant squid a few times now) but also thinking of gears – like the inside of a watch. Just don’t know….

So I know I am using a lot of circles, but when you see all the scraps together – man it is A LOT of circles!

021313-robot-circles

Leave a Reply

