082513 – Minnie status

082513-Minnie-drawing

Here is the drawing for the next work – Minnie. She is inspired by stories from my mom. I saw my mom wearing some short skirts (in photos) from her teens and 20’s – but nothing quite like this outfit. This is something I would wear! Going to wait until I finish with the work before I say something. So everyone who is friends with my mom – SHHHHHH!!!!

I made good progress on the cutting today and got her hair completed. (Though there are a few strands I will trim) Even found a great set up to do time lapse video – ran out of juice when I was super close to the end. Though I do hope to continue taping and have one video of the entire piece being made.

082513-Minnie-status

Keep in mind, the head is smaller than 2″.

Leave a Reply

