100413 – Lilac Breasted Roller colors

So it’s been a week since I’ve had the chance to go to the studio – but had so many problems staying focused. I also had a tough time picking colors for this bird – so many papers were close – but not quite right, so each paper has a secondary color which I hope will blend to look right. One paper I found I love and is a good match – but only found my swatch. Looking online and it appears the paper is not being made anymore  😦 so had to find an alternate.

I had a picture to share – but accidentally deleted it – oops…..

Leave a Reply

