111714 – Started a new bird – Green headed Tanager

111713-green-headed-tanager-drawing

Here is the drawing of my green-headed Tanager. This is a little tiny bird. His head is roughly an inch. I worked and created his head yesterday – but now looking at it now I think it is the wrong color. A lot of pictures have the head color more blue than others, so I think I need to redo it in a different paper.

Also in my studio time I worked on a silly thing for work. It is for the background of a display for an upcoming play. So basically I made a foamcore spinning wheel.
IMG_0780

Leave a Reply

