031614 – Alchemical Vessels status

031614-bowl

So I created the 3 koi fish today. I had originally planned for 4, but I put these into the bowl I think the 4th would have been too much. I really like how this all came together. This photo was taken before putting on the first of many clear coats on the fish – when it is all done it will be super shiny and glossy like water.

Below is a quick photo I took that gives you an idea about the quantity of scales. Now I went overboard cutting the red (and well all the colors I used) I may just make a large koi fish piece because I have so many scales already cut.

031614-bowl-scales

Leave a Reply

