032914 – Chagallesque abstract

032914-chagall-inspired-abstract
{click image or larger version} I had to put in studio time, but am really stumped on two projects so I started to do my version of doodling. I just gravitated to these papers and played around.

When I was done this gave me a memory of Chagall prints of windows that my mom has. I know this looks NOTHING like a a Chagall – but that is where my memory took me. My memories of these prints were of the colors and shapes – not the actual subject matter. I’ve never done anything before that evoked a memory of when I first saw art – but this did and it was a strong memory for me. Not sure if explaining it well….

The piece is 12″ x 9″, but not sure what size frame it will go into. This will cost TBD.
Email
for availability, pricing, payment directions, or for more information.

I also thought this would be cool as an iphone background.
032914-chagall-inspired-abstract-iphone

Leave a Reply

