033014-Space Trucker Hat

033014-space-trucker-hat
{click image or larger version} This is one of themes I have been stumped on. The theme is space truckin’.  I’m pretty happy with how it came out. Honestly was not into it when I started, but once I started the cutting of the mesh parts I started to get into the whole concept and I think it turned out pretty well.

This may OR may not be going into a show. I was not able to RSVP my participation when I was invited, but if there is room for it I am hoping it will be part of the exhibition.

The piece is 10″ x 8″, and will go into an 14″ x 11″ frame | $200
Email
for availability, pricing, payment directions, or for more information.

Here is the drawing

033014-space-trucker-hat-drawing

Here is what the basic mesh looks like and all the remnants. I have a bad habit of keeping scraps – and yes I kept all these little squares,

033014-space-trucker-hat-status

Leave a Reply

