042514 – Circle Triptych

042514-circle-doodle-tryptich

So again working with pouring medium. This is a triptych, 2 are on Masonite and the third piece is on foam core. This is another playing piece. I did this pour in layers, one is the background, a second layer is the circles, and a third layer will be one small accent add on. I think move these while they were drying and added the circles when the last layer was not 100% dry, and I think I saw a bubble or two in the last coat I poured – but will see how this turns out when I get back into the studio.

Leave a Reply

