071914 – Varya Status

071914-Varya-drawing 071914-Varya-status

I started on something new and a little out of my comfort zone today. I was asked if I wanted to participate in an art show with the theme of circus oddities. There have been a bunch of ideas swirling around in my head that would fit the theme – but nothing I could complete in time. So I was brainstorming and this is what my mind came up with. So far it is coming together how I hoped – though there is still A LOT to do.

This mock up took a lot longer than I expected – needed to make sure everything looks natural – even though it is not real. I even stood up a few times to make sure I could get my body into this position (though without a corset on and neck at my normal size). This is getting me excited about this piece and other ideas that are starting to form. I hope the excitement continues – really want to make new things.

Leave a Reply

