082314 – Red Crested Cardinal status

 082314-red-crested-cardinal-drawing

So am starting on a new bird – a Red Crested Cardinal. I made a huge list of birds I liked and then I saw a random photo of this little bird and decided to go for it. I am happy with the progress I made today.  I hope I can get the rest of the body done tomorrow. Am a bit perplexed as to how to cut this eye – going to think it over tonight and hope can come up with the best solution.

082314-red-crested-cardinal-status

2 thoughts on “082314 – Red Crested Cardinal status

    • Thank you! I hope to get this bird’s background finished this weekend. I have a huge list of birds still to make, so there will be more! I am hoping to put together a show called “Bird Watching” and show only the birds and my pretty ladies!

Leave a Reply

