101714 – 2014 Sugar Skull

101714-2014-sugar-skull{click image for larger version} I had wanted to finish this closer to the Day of the Dead, but my schedule is wonky this month. I wanted to make sure I was able to get it done in time. I worked on the drawing last night once I knew my theme. Each year I use a theme for inspiration and this year it was sea creatures. I also wanted to work more on symmetry. Check out the larger image to see all the details.

This work was the product of a 7.5 hr cutting session today. I am already regretting that choice – it is likely I will not be able to use my right hand tomorrow. Though with the fact I finished this today and Eden yesterday – I am 2 days ahead of my schedule, which means I’ll be able to work on a special Halloween piece and a bunch of pendants.

The piece is 9.5″ x 11.5″ and will be framed in a 16″ x 20″ frame. This will cost $250.
Email
for availability, pricing, payment directions, or for more information.

Here are the previous years Sugar Skulls.

2013

103113-DoD13

2012
102212-sugar-skull-21012

2011
110311-sugar-skull

One thought on “101714 – 2014 Sugar Skull

Leave a Reply

