020815 – Hoopoe Status

020815-Hoopoe-status

I got started on the birds face and crown today. The head feathers are pretty slow going. Think I only have 7 of them left to create. Happy with today’s progress. I included a detail shot, so you can see why the feathers are so slow. They get created by cutting the black and sherbert papers at the same time for a perfect fit (the black is lightened so you can check it out) They are texturized a lot and are quite delicate to handle. Yes – I number my feathers so I can keep them all straight.

020815-Hoopoe-status-detail

Leave a Reply

