043015 – Art Delivery Road Trip

So the artwork was delivered last week to South Carolina. My husband and I went on a 3-day roatrip to do it. The mini cooper was back FULL and we set off. The trip was quite boring, but we had a lot of laughs! We ate road food, saw funny street names, and I racked up a ton of points on Waze.

Here are the highlights of the trip.

043015-oadtrip-VAsign

This sign showed up pretty quick on the trip.

043015-oadtrip-SteaknShake

We stopped at Steak n Shake. I got a DELICIOUS Garlic cheese steakburger and an orange freeze.

043015-oadtrip-NC

043015-oadtrip-Biscuitville

I LOVE Biscuitville!!!!!

043015-oadtrip-Jones-Sausage

This road name just made up chuckle

043015-oadtrip-South-Border

I know I’ve done this drive before, but I do not have any memory of passing South of the Border before.

043015-oadtrip-Hideout

We were behind these guys for a bit – the bear made me smile

043015-oadtrip-SC

I missed the welcome sign being memorizing by South of the Border – though this rest stop was quite welcoming.

Leave a Reply

