051115 – Tiki rings

051115-tiki-ring-green-ring 051115-tiki-ring-purple-ring 051115-tiki-ring-drawings

This is what I am playing with now. I want to make some tiki themed rings. These are much smaller than my previous ring and are more manageable at 1.5″. I am making several of these small tikis to see what which ones I like before I glue anything down and seal them. I have 5 of the drawings that I like. When I am happy with them I will set them and seal them. I am also going to try and add rhinestones around the edge. They look huge in the pictures – but are pretty small in reality.

I am getting my pictures together of my road trip to South Carolina for the Birdwatching reception and look for a post about that soon. I had a great time and met some great people.

Leave a Reply

