073115-Garnet Pitta Status

073115-garnet-pita-status
So I finally got started on this bird today. I think I made fairly good progress on it and I am happy with the work I’ve made so far. There are so many small feathers! 073115-garnet-pita-status-procrastinationSo this was my view for 2 hours – my empty desk.

073115-garnet-pita-status-procrastination2
I finally put on my big girl panties and forced myself to do some work. I was not really inspired, but I know I needed to do something today!

073115-garnet-pita-status4 073115-garnet-pita-status3 073115-garnet-pita-status2
This is the bird coming together – you can see the bird coming alive! The colors are really off, but think you can see what the bird is made up of well.

Leave a Reply

