082815 – Pineapple Status

082815-pineapple-drawing

082815-pineapple-status

I finally started on cutting this work. I originally created this drawing over a year ago and it has been sitting on my desk ever since. I wasn’t exactly sure how to create it, but I think I figured out a way to make it happen. I hope to stay focused and get this finished tomorrow. The idea of the “how” is a lot stronger than it was at the start of the day. Tomorrow we will see how it turns out.

So I have been on a hiatus. I was on vacation from work (use it or lose it vacation days). These vacation days including a lot of doing nothing and LOVING it! Most days I didnt get out of bed or put on pants! I also did start on a new terrifying adventure – I just started teaching an entry level college class (Visual Thinking) and am attempting to work on lesson plans and feeling constantly nervous about it.

Leave a Reply

