110915 – Just wasn’t focused today

Will not lie – I could not stay focused during my studio time today. It started well when I got the small sugar skull framed into it’s new shadowbox home.Since I wasn’t sure of the placement I made the complete flower, so there is some serious height with the skull overlaps the center of the flower.
110915-sm-sugar-skull-framed

At this point I was still focused somewhat. I needed to move two panels of gridwall into my car. My girdwall pieces are 6′ tall and I own a small mini cooper. After some shoving and pulling I got those things in my car. They are seat belted and bungee corded in and shouldn’t move on their drive.
110915-gridwall

After I got these in – my focus disappeared. I could not stay on task and eventually just read for a bit then gave up and went home.

Leave a Reply

