111415 – Crazy idea

So wasn’t feeling like making feathers today – I felt like making something along the lines of the pendant/ornaments I made last year. So I thought – what about if I made many parts and put them together to make one large work. I was thinking I might make parts to be incorporated into a large headpiece. But the more I played – thinking could put these all together to make a large wall hung work – just dont know yet. Figure going to play with the individual parts and see what evolves.

So this is what I am playing with originally when I was thinking of headpiece.
111415-abstract-blank-idea

Then I grabbed some paint and started to play with backgrounds and it grew to be quite larger.
111415-abstract-blank-idea-colors

I’ll work with each circle individually and make designs I like and I’ll see how they come together to see if this large piece will work.

Leave a Reply

