012516 – Mai Tai Cocktail Status

012516-cocktail-mai-tai-status

So I found a fabric I love and every since then I have wanted to see about doing some sort of abstracted cocktail. Different ideas have come and gone, but I like the idea of abstracting out the recipe. Plus working on this motivated me to leave the house after being snowed in a few days.

So this is my idea of a Mai Tai (things aren’t glued down since still working things out). There is the lime (which needs some work), orange, sugar, ice, orgeat (almonds), white and dark rums, with a mint garnish. Some things still need some tweaking and I think I need to add the orchid garnish for color and I might play with a drink stirrer idea. I also am thinking I will play with add letters and see how I feel about it. Though I am liking where this is going!

Leave a Reply

