013116 – Navy Grog status

013116-cocktai-navy-grog-drawing

So I got started on another cocktail a Navy Grog (one of my favs). I think I like the general breakdown of things I’ve worked up – but we will see once I get all the main components cut to see how they all go together. I like the drawing a lot (this is after after a few sketches) and I hope it will all work out like it is in my head.

013116-cocktai-navy-grog-status

One question I have is what is the proper garnish for a Navy Grog? It looks like the classic version of the drink just had the ice cone as a garnish – is there anything else?

Leave a Reply

