021316 – Zombie Cocktail Status

021316-zombie-cocktail-drawing

So I’ve started to work on my next cocktail – The Zombie. The zombie has a long list of ingredients – if you take into account what makes falernum and bitters. I think I have an idea of what I want to create – so now I start cutting and see how it comes together. The sea dragon monster is not an ingredient – just a doodle that happened when I was working out shapes. Not everything is worked out – at a loss at how to deal with the bitters – there is only a dash and it is made up of A LOT of ingredients – so may need to deal with that one a little different.

021316-zombie-cocktail-status

There is something alive to this drink – so I wanted to make the rums reflect that. So here is the start – tomorrow I hope to make much more progress!

Leave a Reply

