030116 – Spoonflower Design a Day (day1)

Spoonflower is doing “Design a Day” for 15 days. Each day they give you the theme and you have 24 hours. At the of 15 days they will pick one theme as the contest theme – and you can fine tune your design for submission. I think this a great idea for me to do some sketching and try to get out of my head a bit.

Day 1 the theme was pencil drawings.
030116-design-a-day1

I started playing with shapes and lines and wanted to see where it would take me – I took the mint shape I am in LOVE with it and explored it and I like where this is at and where it can go…

Leave a Reply

