030216-Spoonflower Design A Day (day2)

  
I hate this theme. No disrespect to watercolor artists but I really hate the medium. So after many failed digital attempts to create some I love, I decided to play with the tools to get more comfortable with them. So I used yesterday’s sketch as my base. The above was done on an iPad using sketches pro. It was a fun app after some learning curve. I also did some playing in Adobe sketch.  They both had pluses and cons.

While this was fun and I good use of time exploring other methods to create work, this was really academic to me. If this is the final theme of this challenge I won’t be reworking it. Though I do think side my time wisely.

Leave a Reply

