030516 – Spoonflower Design A Day – Day 5 – Pen & Ink

030516-design-a-day4-fish-pattern-fabricScreen shot 2016-03-05 at  - Mar5, 16 | 10.15.40 PM

Today’s spoonflower theme is “Pen & Ink”. Now I had intended to work on a pen and ink drawing of that first pencil drawing (and I will might) but by the time I got home from work, ate, and exercised – was not in the mood to go back downstairs and get my sketchpad. (Seriously my legs and like jelly right now) so I started putzing around on my computer.

100515-IF-inkNow you guys might remember the fish from the Illustration Friday theme of “ink”. I had an idea in my head. Now this was NOT what I had in mind, but I really loved the result I was coming up with – it needs work, but there is something here that I am really digging. To be honest I might play with this pen and ink style and make some sort of seahorse or octopus or jellyfish. I would love to see this same idea – but with those animals. This is a fabric I would proud buy and wear!!!

Leave a Reply

