030616 – Spoonflower Design A Day – Day 6 – Geometric

030616-design-a-day6-geometric-drawing

I had so much fun in the studio today!!! So this was another theme I was really stoked about – “Geometric”. This was super fun to work up. I approached it like a scrap doodle – keeping loose and having fun with the drawing and the shapes. I did these two drawings to be separate and then to  combine them in photoshop to make a repeatable pattern. I did make them so they would fit into each. This was exactly what I needed today – something to clear my mind and to just enjoy the creation.

Though when I had all the pieces cut I wanted to see how they looked all together and I really like that too – so now I do not know which was I want to go. I do know I am going to add some minor detail work on the yellow – but I will think about it overnight. Let me know your preference?

030616-design-a-day6-geometric-merged030616-design-a-day6-geometric-right030616-design-a-day6-geometric-left

Leave a Reply

